camcarlson

miscellaneous commentary

As fine excuse as any

leave a comment »

For anyone curious to know what I’ve been up to lately, the short answer is: movies. Like usual. But even more so since this weekend, as I bashed the little toe of my right foot into the kitchen door frame, causing it to swell and turn a lovely red & purple color. So, no running or bicycling for me for a while. And with the weather *finally* cooperating, it’s a real drag not being out there enjoying it. Movies shall keep me company while I recoup.

I acquired a visitor pass to the UNI Library a couple weeks ago and have been going through their awesome movie collection like a madman. Seen over the past 15 days: The Adventures of Prince Achmed, Army of Shadows, Atlantic City, Baraka, Barry Lyndon, Dancemaker, Heart of Glass, The Killing, Le Boucher, The Life & Death of Colonel Blimp, Mr. Hulot’s Holiday, Rocco and His Brothers, Safety Last, Shoah and Spartacus. I’m aiming for another 10-15 titles before the pass expires.

safety

Written by camcarlson

May 14, 2013 at 5:54 PM

Posted in Cinema

Leave a Reply

