camcarlson

miscellaneous commentary

Good intentions

leave a comment »

I’m not dead, I’m not imprisoned and I haven’t been hospitalized. I simply haven’t had the time nor the strength to write about my spring break trip to the west coast since I returned to Cedar Falls last month due to picking up a nasty cold from a fellow Amtrak passenger, which I’ve only managed to shake this week. So now that I feel tip-top again and can find the gumption to make it to the gym on a somewhat regular basis (after a 3-week hiatus… ouch) I figure I should get things in writing before they slip too far into the deep dark recesses of my brain.

Because I have out-of-state friends visiting tonight, a thorough write-up worthy of the experience will have to wait until this weekend. But at least I’m now committing myself to the task. Progress by piecemeal, I suppose.

weird

Written by camcarlson

April 3, 2013 at 4:16 PM

Posted in Travel

Leave a Reply

