camcarlson

miscellaneous commentary

Billing Block

leave a comment »

Even though I will likely watch tonight’s Academy Awards ceremony, I’m not particularly interested in any of the Best Picture nominees nor am I rooting for any particular film. I didn’t watch it last year and I’d be just fine not watching it this year. I find I’m not interested when none of the films I really enjoyed are nominated, and I only loved a handful of movies from 2012. Since I don’t feel like writing about any of the nominees, here’s an all-out copy/paste job from this weekend’s New York Times.

block

Written by camcarlson

February 24, 2013 at 12:14 PM

Posted in Cinema

Leave a Reply

