camcarlson

miscellaneous commentary

Autumn marches on

leave a comment »

Bleh. I really don’t have a reason for not posting anything in the past couple weeks aside from the usual excuse of being lazy and/or uninspired. I work, I exercise, I watch movies (in smaller doses than I used to), I apparently don’t read anymore (something I need to remedy very soon), I almost never go out drinking anymore unless it’s with co-workers on Friday afternoons, and I continue to find random items to purge from my apartment. Just this past week I sold two things on ebay, netting a tiny sum for each, which will no doubt be used to procure Xmas gifts for the family in short order. So it goes. This just happens to be one of those slow quiet times of the year, though that will change with Thanksgiving this Thursday (like Xmas Day, it’s an excuse to eat like a pig), friends may or may not be coming back to town this weekend and next weekend, not to mention the usual inflow of regulars over xmas break next month. Like last year, I have the week between Xmas and New Years off. Eight solid days of sleeping in and hopefully catch up on some movies and literature I’ve been putting off this season.

In other news, the Cedar River has gotten so low that water no longer flows over the spillway at the dam.

Written by camcarlson

November 18, 2012 at 8:54 PM

Leave a Reply

