camcarlson

miscellaneous commentary

Blame it on Rio

leave a comment »

Ever since I signed up for Hulu Plus, my evenings have been largely spent watching all the movies on Ebert’s ‘Great Movies’ list that I haven’t seen. I’m three away from all the ones that are available to stream, with about 30 left to procure by other means. So I’m using that as my official excuse for not updating these past two weeks. But really, I’ve just been living life. Inundated with the coming of autumn. I don’t know.

So aside from watching dozens of movies, I’ve been running the same routine: work, gym, dinner & drinks w/ coworkers on Friday nights, trying to save more money than I spent, uncluttering my living quarters and not bicycling as much as I should be. But that’s okay. I’ve become rather sanguine about cycling this year. I’m stuck about about 700 miles or so and I doubt I’ll add much to that in the weeks to come. C’est la vie. But I do plan to accomplish two life-goals within the next month or so, so I keep plugging away.

It just occurred to me that I haven’t turned on my television since the Thursday before my weeklong vacation in September. That was August 30th — 33 days ago. The remotes for the television and the DVD player are sitting atop the television and… let me check… yup, they’re beginning to show signs of collecting dust. I think I can safely get rid of them at this point.

Written by camcarlson

October 2, 2012 at 10:38 PM

Leave a Reply

