camcarlson

miscellaneous commentary

Sleepy weekend

leave a comment »

I forsake this weekend’s unseasonably cool weather to catch up on my sleep. During the week I tend to wake up around 5 am. Saturday I slept in until 8:30am (after getting home around 2) and today, after getting to bed around midnight, I first woke up around 9 or 10 but rolled over and fell back asleep, several times, until finally dragging myself out around 2:30pm! I believe, I *hope*, I am sufficiently caught up on my sleep now.

So yes, I did nothing with my weekend, despite my well intended plans crafted on Thursday and Friday to tackle a number of small but persistently unfulfilled chores. Nothing that can’t be taken care of during the off hours this week. I like having no set plans on the weekend. It leaves me free to follow whatever whim comes my way, like meeting Cory and Ben for a drink on Saturday afternoon, then driving them plus Cara to the O.P. on the Hill for a late dinner, followed by drinks at the Octopus, the new bar next door to Mohair Pear (with the same owners). Nothing caps a good night like a draw of PBR at a hipster bar!

My only regret is that I didn’t get in any bicycling this weekend. I actually haven’t done much biking since before Chicago. Something I’ll have to focus on over the next few weeks…..

Written by camcarlson

August 19, 2012 at 8:51 PM

Posted in Bicycling, Cedar Valley

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

