camcarlson

miscellaneous commentary

Fateful hands, Ctd

leave a comment »

I downloaded the Manos game app, and was not impressed. Holding my iPhone sideways, I had to rely on four tiny controller-style buttons on the screen (with no haptic input) to guide the character across the screen, bobbing and weaving (unsuccessfully) around various threats.

Honestly, I was never good at attack-style video games. When my family got an NES for Christmas way back in the 1980s, my brother was the one who excelled at Mario Bros. and the like, while I stuck with Tetris and Dr. Mario. When we got a computer in our home, I preferred Myst and Sim City over Doom and Wolfenstein 3D.

But I will give the game developers credit for creating a game that looks very much like it came from the 1980s, graphics- and music-wise.

Written by camcarlson

July 28, 2012 at 11:03 AM

Leave a Reply

