camcarlson

miscellaneous commentary

Thirteen

leave a comment »

I know it sounds clichéd to say “it was just yesterday I was driving my sister to the hospital, and the next thing you know, her daughter is a teenager”, but you know what? It really doesn’t feel like it’s been thirteen years. Especially when they don’t live nearby anymore and I only get to see them a few times each year. But I am still a very fortunate uncle, as Dayna has turned into an intelligent, fun-loving, beautiful young lady.

And I also understand why parents take so many pictures of their children. My advice: take more.

Happy birthday Dayna!

 

The girls thrilling us with their incredibly loud rendition of the Spongebob Squarepants theme song. Note my uncle Mike in the background, clearly enjoying the performance…

Written by camcarlson

July 10, 2012 at 9:45 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

