camcarlson

miscellaneous commentary

Running Assessment

with one comment

I ran my first 5K in who knows how long. Sometime mid December? I figured I’d be so out of shape I would be lucky to cross the 30-minute mark. So I made a point of starting out at a 8:30-mile pace and chug along until my lungs forced me to scale it back. That didn’t happen, and I managed to pull off 26:31 in the end. Not too shabby for a guy focused on hourlongs this winter!

Then I went home, showered, ate my body weight in tuna & pasta shells, and took a 3-hour nap on the couch. Excellent.

Written by camcarlson

January 10, 2012 at 10:28 PM

Posted in Running

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good job! Nice run

    cheers

    bearrunner

    January 11, 2012 at 6:36 AM


Leave a Reply

