camcarlson

miscellaneous commentary

Rusty running

leave a comment »

Went on my first run in over 2 weeks. It’s dry outside but not quite ideal for hour-plus bicycling, so I dusted off the running shoes, marched down the bastard hill to the bottom of Park Drive and got moving. I made it to the T-intersection at 218 alright, weaving my way around a couple young ladies and their yip-yip dogs. On the way back I had to stop a couple times to catch my breath. I’ve forgotten how to pace myself. Made it up the hill and caught my breath again at Lookout Park walking back to the apartment. I’d like to say I did all this in 30 minutes but that may be rather optimistic. But I’m going with it anyway.

post script — note to self: remember to clip toenails before running. Thanks!

Written by camcarlson

June 13, 2011 at 5:51 PM

Posted in Running

Leave a Reply

