camcarlson

miscellaneous commentary

5K update

leave a comment »

New personal best 5K time – 25:55. 7 mph for the first two miles, then gradually accelerating to nearly 9.5 mph for the last third of a mile. Now I’m going to focus on consistency, working my way down from a 9-minute mile pace to an 8-minute mile pace for the entire run. If I can do that, I can break the 25-minute mark. I’m also going to do some slower, longer runs each week through April, so my feet and ankles can get used to pavement again.

Written by camcarlson

March 29, 2011 at 7:29 PM

Posted in Running

Leave a Reply

