camcarlson

miscellaneous commentary

Resolutions for 2011

leave a comment »

My primary resolution for 2011 is to bicycle at least 2,000 outdoor miles. I got close this year, with 1,793 (compared to 1,067 in 2009). If I had biked to work more often during the summer I could have pushed myself over that level, so it shouldn’t be hard to accomplish.

Including indoor miles, I biked around 2,021 miles this year, but indoor miles are bastard miles. Last year I biked 1,401 total miles.

Other ideas: spend less on drinks and eating out, take a digital sabbath on the weekends and get my 5K time under 27 minutes.

Written by camcarlson

December 31, 2010 at 5:55 PM

Posted in Bicycling

Leave a Reply

